Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Playa Hermosa. We'd love to have your feedback!

Hermosa Beach

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Playa Hermosa and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Oh 25 days ago

Vegan Green Curry

A HEARTY, COZY VEGAN OPTION! I love a place that has something other than a veggie burger as a vegan option! This bowl was super filling and flavorful. Will definitely come back again:)

Menabq24 4 months ago

Peruvian Scallops

Deliciousness, period.. I literally had a food orgasm. The flavor was out of this world. If I could I would eat there 7 days a week. The wait staff were informative and accomodating. The atmosphere was calm and relaxed. I will be back and I'm bringing friends.

Mitch 7 months ago

Green Curry Mussels

These were phenomenal! We were visiting from Alberta back in September 2019 and had a wonderful dinner on the patio.

Jjoyfountain 8 months ago

Peruvian Scallops

Have you ever been to Peru? Me neither. But these scallops immediately transport you to [insert tiny coastal town in Peru]. I now have no need to go to Peru. Thank you, Playa Hermosa.

Nsantos19 9 months ago

Chef's Daily Oyster Selection

This is my go to spot after walking from Manhattan. So delicious and light! We always start w the oysters and share the entrees. Today I cheated on Keto and I have no regrets...will be back! Maybe I will go down the menu and try everything on it lol. But the best part is the excellent customer service :)

Ryan 9 months ago

Peruvian Scallops

My wife and I are locals but originally come from the east coast/ Maine area so we especially love seafood and have high standards. The way this restaurant serves scallops knocks our socks off because of the combination of acidity and quality, thick scallop that you get. Perfect with a cold beer. While their scallops are our number one item to get when we venture out, the po'boy is excellent, the shrimp roll is over stuffed, and the oyster selection is an excellent round up of east and west coast oysters. It's our favorite place to go for happy hour. We get a half or a dozen scallops, a beer, and watch the sunset from the outdoor patio. All around, a friendly place. My only complaint is that the Bloody Mary mix is very polarizing, a bit too much cilantro for me. The fries also changed recently from shoelace style to more wedge style. This isnt bad but i liked the shoelace style a lot more, extra crsipy. Enjoy this place any time of day!

Ty 11 months ago

Peruvian Scallops

We often eat here on the patio with the pups. Staff is always smiling and pleasant, and consistent. We also see Playa Hermosa Oyster at almost every charity event around town, and we make sure to stop by their booth for their food. Great addition to the pier and great drinks as well! 🤙🏼

Planetlulu66 about 1 year ago

El Chingon Tower

Went there yesterday for my nieces birthday! To begin with, the service was outstanding!! Everything was delicious! Sampled everything in the tower! Tried the lobster Mac & cheese which was amazing! Tried the curry mussels and those were delicious! Tried the calamari and those were also delicious! I totally recommend this place to anyone who loves seafood and appreciates great service!

Tracylproffer about 1 year ago

Peruvian Scallops

We're new to the area and recently tried Playa Hermosa. The food was so fresh and absolutely delicious. The scallops deserve a special nod; so good! We ordered the Frozè to drink and it did not disappoint. To top it all off, we had excellent service. Our server went over the top to make sure we enjoyed not only our meal, but our entire experience. This will be our go-to spot! Can't wait to bring our friends and family!

Jeff about 1 year ago

Fish Tacos

Some of if not the best fish tacos I have ever had. The pico de gallo was some of the best as well. My brothers had the lobster mac n cheese and the swordfish sandwich and had no complaints either! One of if not the best meal we had on our visit to SoCal.

Klbmako2 about 1 year ago

Ceviche Tostada

My friend and I came here on a hot summer evening. The sangrias (red and white) took me back to my days in Madrid ! My ceviche tostada was super fresh and I loved the shaved radish on top. There was no fishy taste at all. We also had the calamari and it was breaded perfectly. I was surprised on how much they gave you. Even though I was pretty full, I couldn't stop drooling at my friend's fish tacos. She said they were on point and fresh too. The food was delicious. As I said, it was super hot and I kept chugging my water and I was so surprised that they never let my glass go empty! I must of had 4 glasses of water and the service was that crazy good! I will definitely be back

Guest 4 months ago

Peruvian Scallops

Deliciousness period. Fresh and extremely flavorful. Will have your taste buds dancing.

Kyle 6 months ago

Peruvian Scallops

The best dish In Hermosa 💦

Trenalawson 7 months ago

Lobster Roll

Best Lobster Roll ever! Simply delicious. Made my quarantine- take out experience worth the headache! Awesome vibe by the beach, glad I picked it up. Very energetic and helpful staff there made the food taste even better.

Lillycanot 9 months ago

Fish Tacos

Every time we come, we have the oysters. Never disappoints! Had the fish tacos again and tried the green curry mussels. Super delish! My friend even had the left over curry as if it were soup. We will be back!

Lfigphillips 9 months ago

Green Curry Mussels

These mussels are so amazing we ended up ordering a second serving!

Neuosooo 9 months ago

Oysters Rockefeller

Loved, loved, loved the oysters! Combined with the stunning view and restaurant decor, I had the most enjoyable experience at Playa Hermosa!

Nocell6 about 1 year ago

El Chingon Tower

I'm land locked so I haven't had good seafood in awhile. So while i was here , we searched for the best and we sure found it at Playa Hermosa. The food and service was top notch.

Renee about 1 year ago

Ceviche Tostada

It was excellent!

Gowithkatie about 1 year ago

Tower Hermosa

Literally one of the best and freshest seafood in Southbay, not many of them in this area within a 5 miles radius. In fact, probably only 3 total in my opinion including Playa Hermosa. I ordered a dozen of oysters, half a dozen of scallops, Alaskan Cod ceviche and fish tacos. All were prepared really well with great presentations. I love the use of fresh garnishes and herbs. I would totally come back here again!

Lisaleo82 about 1 year ago

Fish Tacos

I had one grilled and one fried there were so delicious. I also had Ceviche it was sooooo good! the Calamari was on POINT!!!! Oh and that FROZE Drink WAS so DELICIOUS! not to mention the lovely sunset view. Great place Totally recommend this place.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA