Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Playa Hermosa. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Jjoyfountain 6 days ago

Peruvian Scallops

Have you ever been to Peru? Me neither. But these scallops immediately transport you to [insert tiny coastal town in Peru]. I now have no need to go to Peru. Thank you, Playa Hermosa.

Ryan about 2 months ago

Peruvian Scallops

My wife and I are locals but originally come from the east coast/ Maine area so we especially love seafood and have high standards. The way this restaurant serves scallops knocks our socks off because of the combination of acidity and quality, thick scallop that you get. Perfect with a cold beer. While their scallops are our number one item to get when we venture out, the po'boy is excellent, the shrimp roll is over stuffed, and the oyster selection is an excellent round up of east and west coast oysters. It's our favorite place to go for happy hour. We get a half or a dozen scallops, a beer, and watch the sunset from the outdoor patio. All around, a friendly place. My only complaint is that the Bloody Mary mix is very polarizing, a bit too much cilantro for me. The fries also changed recently from shoelace style to more wedge style. This isnt bad but i liked the shoelace style a lot more, extra crsipy. Enjoy this place any time of day!

Ty 3 months ago

Peruvian Scallops

We often eat here on the patio with the pups. Staff is always smiling and pleasant, and consistent. We also see Playa Hermosa Oyster at almost every charity event around town, and we make sure to stop by their booth for their food. Great addition to the pier and great drinks as well! 🤙🏼

Planetlulu66 5 months ago

El Chingon Tower

Went there yesterday for my nieces birthday! To begin with, the service was outstanding!! Everything was delicious! Sampled everything in the tower! Tried the lobster Mac & cheese which was amazing! Tried the curry mussels and those were delicious! Tried the calamari and those were also delicious! I totally recommend this place to anyone who loves seafood and appreciates great service!

Tracylproffer 7 months ago

Peruvian Scallops

We're new to the area and recently tried Playa Hermosa. The food was so fresh and absolutely delicious. The scallops deserve a special nod; so good! We ordered the Frozè to drink and it did not disappoint. To top it all off, we had excellent service. Our server went over the top to make sure we enjoyed not only our meal, but our entire experience. This will be our go-to spot! Can't wait to bring our friends and family!

Jeff 7 months ago

Fish Tacos

Some of if not the best fish tacos I have ever had. The pico de gallo was some of the best as well. My brothers had the lobster mac n cheese and the swordfish sandwich and had no complaints either! One of if not the best meal we had on our visit to SoCal.

Klbmako2 7 months ago

Ceviche Tostada

My friend and I came here on a hot summer evening. The sangrias (red and white) took me back to my days in Madrid ! My ceviche tostada was super fresh and I loved the shaved radish on top. There was no fishy taste at all. We also had the calamari and it was breaded perfectly. I was surprised on how much they gave you. Even though I was pretty full, I couldn't stop drooling at my friend's fish tacos. She said they were on point and fresh too. The food was delicious. As I said, it was super hot and I kept chugging my water and I was so surprised that they never let my glass go empty! I must of had 4 glasses of water and the service was that crazy good! I will definitely be back

Lfigphillips about 1 month ago

Green Curry Mussels

These mussels are so amazing we ended up ordering a second serving!

Neuosooo about 2 months ago

Oysters Rockefeller

Loved, loved, loved the oysters! Combined with the stunning view and restaurant decor, I had the most enjoyable experience at Playa Hermosa!

Nocell6 4 months ago

El Chingon Tower

I'm land locked so I haven't had good seafood in awhile. So while i was here , we searched for the best and we sure found it at Playa Hermosa. The food and service was top notch.

Renee 6 months ago

Ceviche Tostada

It was excellent!

Gowithkatie 7 months ago

Tower Hermosa

Literally one of the best and freshest seafood in Southbay, not many of them in this area within a 5 miles radius. In fact, probably only 3 total in my opinion including Playa Hermosa. I ordered a dozen of oysters, half a dozen of scallops, Alaskan Cod ceviche and fish tacos. All were prepared really well with great presentations. I love the use of fresh garnishes and herbs. I would totally come back here again!

Lisaleo82 7 months ago

Fish Tacos

I had one grilled and one fried there were so delicious. I also had Ceviche it was sooooo good! the Calamari was on POINT!!!! Oh and that FROZE Drink WAS so DELICIOUS! not to mention the lovely sunset view. Great place Totally recommend this place.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

February 2020
Coming Soon

January 2020
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA